Melbourne 9 (M9) is an alliance of the nine inner Melbourne councils that work cooperatively and collectively advocate for issues and projects of mutual interest.

M9 represents 1 in 5 Victorians and more than a third of Victoria’s Gross State Product.

M9 includes the cities of Melbourne, Darebin, Hobsons Bay, Maribyrnong, Merri-bek, Moonee Valley, Port PhillipStonnington, and Yarra.

Image for Active transport
Active transport
What is active transport?
Image for Affordable housing
Affordable housing
What is affordable housing?
Image for Economic recovery
Economic recovery
What is economic recovery?
Image for Community resilience
Community resilience
What is community resilience?
Image for Waste and circular economy
Waste and circular economy
What is waste and cicular economy?
Image for Renewable energy
Renewable energy
What is waste and renewable energy?